Advertisement - Why am I seeing ads? Report
   
 

How do put models in your place??

Sort:
Previous Thread :: Next Thread 
jess7041 is not online. jess7041
Joined: 09 Feb 2012
Total Posts: 3
23 Mar 2012 05:39 AM
Please help me, i would like to know how to put a model that i got, in my place because now Roblox has updated i don't know how to add a model. Please help!!!
ReplyReport Abuse
master9125 is not online. master9125
Joined: 30 Oct 2009
Total Posts: 631
23 Mar 2012 09:00 AM
You need to go into Roblox Studios and build in Edit mode. Then you need to go over to the "View" tab in the upper corner of the toolbar then click on "Toolbox" and click on the tab "Inventory"

That should bring you to your mdoels and just click the model you want an it will be inserted into your place.
ReplyReport Abuse
jess7041 is not online. jess7041
Joined: 09 Feb 2012
Total Posts: 3
23 Mar 2012 09:56 AM
thank you soo much!!
ReplyReport Abuse
master9125 is not online. master9125
Joined: 30 Oct 2009
Total Posts: 631
23 Mar 2012 11:44 AM
No problem always happy to help :3
ReplyReport Abuse
Heart0nFIRE is not online. Heart0nFIRE
Joined: 28 Oct 2011
Total Posts: 5623
23 Mar 2012 03:15 PM
[ Content Deleted ]
Report Abuse
quickninetaileddemon is not online. quickninetaileddemon
Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Total Posts: 21
23 Mar 2012 06:19 PM
you could go to games, look for the game bar type in uncopylocked places look for some, check it out and u won't have to be frustrating about building and thinking its bad
ReplyReport Abuse
XxIHUxX is not online. XxIHUxX
Joined: 08 Jan 2012
Total Posts: 1
23 Mar 2012 08:22 PM
how do u get to Roblox Studios?!?!?
ReplyReport Abuse
jess7041 is not online. jess7041
Joined: 09 Feb 2012
Total Posts: 3
24 Mar 2012 05:23 AM
@ XxIHUxX Have you downloaded roblox? because if you have you should have roblox studios
ReplyReport Abuse
LarryTheLime is not online. LarryTheLime
Joined: 12 Feb 2012
Total Posts: 1
29 Mar 2012 09:46 PM
umm im having a confusion with this too, i downloaded roblox studio but i dont see a edit button so do i have to be BC? or soemthing
ReplyReport Abuse
69scott69 is online. 69scott69
Joined: 30 Jan 2011
Total Posts: 5871
30 Mar 2012 02:02 AM
Go into your computers Start menu and search for ROBLOX Studio or go to 'All programs' and look for it there.
Log in normally and go to My ROBLOX and then your places.
You should see the 'Edit' button, click on that and enjoy!
If you haven't used 'Edit' before watch stickmasterluke's video on ROBLOX Youtube, it helps with all the tools.
ReplyReport Abuse
thane1326 is not online. thane1326
Joined: 08 Apr 2009
Total Posts: 867
30 Mar 2012 04:26 PM
New update broke another thing, to go into Edit mode you have to click you're game to view it then click edit.
ReplyReport Abuse
Arifproz is not online. Arifproz
Joined: 26 Jan 2012
Total Posts: 1
19 Apr 2012 02:11 AM
How to put models in my place? Can You Give Answer To me
ReplyReport Abuse
69scott69 is online. 69scott69
Joined: 30 Jan 2011
Total Posts: 5871
19 Apr 2012 07:55 PM
Did you read the entire thread arifproz?
This has been answered a few times already.
ReplyReport Abuse
zorgan9220 is not online. zorgan9220
Joined: 25 Sep 2011
Total Posts: 1455
20 Apr 2012 12:39 AM
@Jess
Reply to this chat: Have you downloaded roblox? because if you had then you would have roblox studio

The reply: Roblox studio is only given to the ones which have normal computers, Mac is different and it is not given (might be ages ago).
ReplyReport Abuse
cooldude2004fan is not online. cooldude2004fan
Joined: 23 Mar 2012
Total Posts: 1
04 Jun 2012 01:33 AM
mine does not say edit it says build????
ReplyReport Abuse
fly10101 is not online. fly10101
Joined: 26 Jul 2009
Total Posts: 134
04 Jun 2012 06:46 PM
View->Toolbox. Click the modle you want.
ReplyReport Abuse
69scott69 is online. 69scott69
Joined: 30 Jan 2011
Total Posts: 5871
04 Jun 2012 09:18 PM
@ cooldude, if you read this entire thread, you will see that your question has already been answered.
ReplyReport Abuse
daviid11 is not online. daviid11
Joined: 02 May 2011
Total Posts: 38
05 Jun 2012 04:54 AM
he is right
ReplyReport Abuse
DClucas2 is not online. DClucas2
Joined: 20 Apr 2012
Total Posts: 2
07 Jun 2012 12:32 PM
Thanks!!! it really helped me :D
ReplyReport Abuse
doof180 is not online. doof180
Joined: 10 Jul 2011
Total Posts: 2
05 Jul 2012 09:24 PM
i put a model in my place but i kept falling through the map, how do i stop that?
ReplyReport Abuse
AgentKoolix is not online. AgentKoolix
Joined: 05 Jul 2012
Total Posts: 7
06 Jul 2012 11:32 PM
tHATS BECAUSE THE MODEL WAS HACKED COZ THAT NEVER HAPPENDS. :)
good luck fixin it
ReplyReport Abuse
69scott69 is online. 69scott69
Joined: 30 Jan 2011
Total Posts: 5871
06 Jul 2012 11:36 PM
@ doof180, the model or the baseplate has the CanCollide unchecked. Go to View > Explorer and View > Properties. The bricks you select will have a box with 'CanCollide' next to it. If you click the box the parts won't fall through the map anymore.
ReplyReport Abuse
jeraldtabuzo is not online. jeraldtabuzo
Joined: 16 Jul 2009
Total Posts: 172
07 Jul 2012 03:06 AM
Toolbox>free models or my models.
ReplyReport Abuse
ZombieKillaII is not online. ZombieKillaII
Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Total Posts: 92
16 Jul 2012 03:18 PM
I have the same problem. But I have a Mac. I try to use Studio 2.0, but it always crashes and freezes. If you have the answer, PLEASE just PM me.
ReplyReport Abuse
RadioactiveWafflez is not online. RadioactiveWafflez
Joined: 25 Jun 2010
Total Posts: 3416
16 Jul 2012 03:33 PM
OH MY FLIPPIN GOD, QUIT NECROBUMPING. Thank you, now have a nice day.
ReplyReport Abuse
Previous Thread :: Next Thread 
Page 1 of 5Goto to page: [1], 2, 3, 4, 5 Next
 
Add a Reply
 
   
 
Advertisement Report