Advertisement - Why am I seeing ads? Report
   
 

How do you make a morph gui?!?!

Sort:
Previous Thread :: Next Thread 
LadyGaga7000 is not online. LadyGaga7000
Joined: 13 Jun 2010
Total Posts: 462
30 Apr 2011 02:40 AM
I've tryed everything i had gotten a gui and tryed inserting my morphs into it my friend is a pro scripter and he couldn't even figured it out he made morphs,regening scripts,heli scripts and many more ;3 that are very good but he couldn't even figure out how to make a gui morph i need a gui morph for my place to put in the morphs due to lag problems i really need this gui morph made i been waiting a hole day to get my answer but no one actually cared to explain :3 this topic wasn't even viewed to i really need to make a gui morph would anyone care to share how to make one?

I'll do anything to figure out how to make this thing X_X i tryed getting a gui morph and tryed insterting my morphs into it i even included the scripts and everything but it wouldn't even show my gui morph... Please help thank you.
ReplyReport Abuse
LadyGaga7000 is not online. LadyGaga7000
Joined: 13 Jun 2010
Total Posts: 462
30 Apr 2011 02:11 PM
Bump!
ReplyReport Abuse
LadyGaga7000 is not online. LadyGaga7000
Joined: 13 Jun 2010
Total Posts: 462
30 Apr 2011 09:21 PM
Bump~ really need help!
ReplyReport Abuse
machokickface is not online. machokickface
Joined: 12 Aug 2010
Total Posts: 1769
30 Apr 2011 09:47 PM
Just take one from free models dont complicate
yourself.

http://www.roblox.com/Morph-GUI-item?id=50773849
ReplyReport Abuse
smurf279 is not online. smurf279
Joined: 15 Mar 2010
Total Posts: 6849
30 Apr 2011 10:39 PM
You would need to know how to make GUI's now wouldn't you.
ReplyReport Abuse
LadyGaga7000 is not online. LadyGaga7000
Joined: 13 Jun 2010
Total Posts: 462
01 May 2011 03:06 PM
Smurfs i know how to make gui's -.-
ReplyReport Abuse
TigerBloodd is not online. TigerBloodd
Joined: 24 Oct 2010
Total Posts: 2430
01 May 2011 03:07 PM
Go to Scripting Helpers. Wrong forum...
ReplyReport Abuse
FlameDude1000 is not online. FlameDude1000
Joined: 14 Dec 2010
Total Posts: 1952
01 May 2011 05:56 PM
Tiger, she already wen't to scripting helpers :3 she has a open thread there.

ReplyReport Abuse
FlameDude1000 is not online. FlameDude1000
Joined: 14 Dec 2010
Total Posts: 1952
01 May 2011 05:57 PM
@ machokickface

You can't do that i tryed :3 that nothing works like that you actually need to make a morph yourself...

Wow i'm also trying to figure out how to make a morph gui but no one actually gives the right answer :3 ...
ReplyReport Abuse
FlameDude1000 is not online. FlameDude1000
Joined: 14 Dec 2010
Total Posts: 1952
01 May 2011 05:57 PM
@ machokickface

You can't do that i tryed :3 that nothing works like that you actually need to make a morph yourself...

Wow i'm also trying to figure out how to make a morph gui but no one actually gives the right answer :3 ...
ReplyReport Abuse
LadyGaga7000 is not online. LadyGaga7000
Joined: 13 Jun 2010
Total Posts: 462
07 May 2011 03:34 PM
BUMP
ReplyReport Abuse
smurf279 is not online. smurf279
Joined: 15 Mar 2010
Total Posts: 6849
07 May 2011 07:22 PM
Lol why is it that when people get me name wrong they say smurfs?
ReplyReport Abuse
narutoland500 is not online. narutoland500
Joined: 04 Jan 2011
Total Posts: 25
08 Dec 2011 03:28 PM
try finding out on youtube or google they realy helped me
ReplyReport Abuse
PrinceOfCamelot is not online. PrinceOfCamelot
Joined: 28 Oct 2009
Total Posts: 4685
08 Dec 2011 03:38 PM
''my friend is a pro scripter and he couldn't even figured it out''

I lol'd. Hard. On the Floor.

Your best shot is to tell your friend to visit the wiki or ask for help on scripting helpers
ReplyReport Abuse
coolboy384 is not online. coolboy384
Joined: 19 Apr 2011
Total Posts: 2
08 Apr 2012 08:00 AM
hi if u still did not know how to make it ill tell u 1. u go on roblox studio and open the game useing studio mode 2.u go on tools to inventory 3. u go on free modles and write morph gui and enter 4.u press on one then tadaa u have it :D this is the fastest way!!!


NOTE:not all gui's work i'v tried and some did not work
ReplyReport Abuse
coolboy384 is not online. coolboy384
Joined: 19 Apr 2011
Total Posts: 2
08 Apr 2012 08:02 AM
i promis it works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ReplyReport Abuse
DarkStrike3 is not online. DarkStrike3
Joined: 03 Feb 2012
Total Posts: 1262
08 Apr 2012 09:32 PM
Ok, ive tried something like this AND have done it, hard but i made a cat one, players push the Gui button, another Gui pops up, player picks cat, player turns into cat

Look at the free model Morph Gui, go into both the scripts AND the morph themselfs, edit that to make it work

ALSO, he must not be a pro scripter, for i suck at scripting AND making Gui's, yet i managed to do it. No really i suck at scripting/Gui making
Also dont think anyones just gonna give you what you want, EARN IT.
ReplyReport Abuse
EpicGabriel11 is not online. EpicGabriel11
Joined: 21 Apr 2012
Total Posts: 5
26 Apr 2012 03:30 PM
idk i even wonder how
ReplyReport Abuse
imcoolerthenu3 is not online. imcoolerthenu3
Joined: 30 Jun 2012
Total Posts: 39
27 Sep 2012 03:23 PM
I wish I knew....anyone know of the game Kingdom Life II, Complex, Town of Robloxica....They all have those on screen morph GUI's I wish I new how they did it to :/




~ I feel your pain.
ReplyReport Abuse
morash is not online. morash
Joined: 22 May 2010
Total Posts: 1591
06 Oct 2012 08:32 AM
If you know a little about scripting you should create the gui, get a normal morph, and edit the script inside of it for a gui and put it in the gui
ReplyReport Abuse
morash is not online. morash
Joined: 22 May 2010
Total Posts: 1591
06 Oct 2012 08:32 AM
Thats how i made one
ReplyReport Abuse
morash is not online. morash
Joined: 22 May 2010
Total Posts: 1591
06 Oct 2012 08:35 AM
About that not showing problem, did you add size to it or a negative position
ReplyReport Abuse
Sk8ersOwnIt is not online. Sk8ersOwnIt
Joined: 30 May 2012
Total Posts: 7
29 Apr 2013 09:48 AM
I know the easiest morph gui, the link's here:

http://www.roblox.com/Morph-Into-A-Suit-GUI-FREE-item?id=24061237


And it works! All u need is the suits, and the editing, and your done!

Read the description, too it has the instructions! :)
ReplyReport Abuse
Jameskydoodle is not online. Jameskydoodle
Joined: 06 Nov 2012
Total Posts: 3
03 Aug 2013 09:44 PM
--------Making the Button-----------
1.) Open up Roblox Studio 2013
2.) Create a new Place (Edit your Place)
3.) Open up Insert,Then Basic Objects
4.) You will see a pop-up screen
5.) Pick ScreenGUI
6.) Open Insert,Basic Objects again
7.) Pick Decal and Text Button
8.) Re-Size how big you want it to be
9.) Insert Script from Basic Objects
10.) Put this script -

position=1--Change this if you have another button on the bar. ie, 1,2,3,4

script.Parent.Frame.Position=UDim2.new(0,400+100*position,0,-20)

main=script.Parent
player=main.Parent.Parent

for i,v in pairs(main.morph:GetChildren()) do
if v:IsA("ImageButton") then
game:GetService("ContentProvider"):Preload(v.Image)
v.MouseButton1Click:connect(function()
for q,w in pairs(player.Character:GetChildren()) do-- take the old
if w:IsA("CharacterMesh") then
w:Remove()
end
end
for x,y in pairs(v:GetChildren()) do--add the new
y:Clone().Parent=player.Character
end
end)
end
end

main.Frame.TextButton.MouseButton1Click:connect(function() main.morph.Visible=not main.morph.Visible end)
main.morph.question.Text="Your name here's Body Morphing GUI: Choose your body"
main.morph.close.MouseButton1Click:connect(function() main.morph.Visible=false end)

11.) Your done if you don't Understand what i'm saying here's a link of making a GUI (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KjJ-u8wj9VQ)

JOIN "The IronNoob Forums" NOW!!
ReplyReport Abuse
Previous Thread :: Next Thread 
Page 1 of 1
 
Add a Reply
 
   
 
Advertisement Report